Vojvodina tour - Novi Sad, Sremski Karlovci, Monastery Krušedol - private toure tour

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #457
  • 2018/02/images/tour_457/novi sad bosnic.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_457/3157.jpg
  • 2018/02/images/tour_457/3155.jpg
  • 2020/05/images/tour_457/IMG_20190510_155602.jpg

Abstract:

Get to know the rich history of the Fruška Gora Mount, Sremski Karlovci. Petrovaradin and Novi Sad, and continue exploring hidden treasures of Vojvodina Plain and its' beauty.

Activities:

Visit of Monastery Krusedol
Sightseeing of Sremski Karlovci
Wine tasting in a wine cellar in Sremski Karlovci
Visit the Church on Tekije
Tour of Petrovaradin fortress
Sightseeing of Novi Sad

Tour description:

After an hour-long drive through the apparently endless plains, mildly rolling hills, corn, and wheat fields, we arrive at our first stop - the famous Serbian Orthodox monastery of Krušedol.

Established in the early 16th century by the last dynasty of medieval Serbia, the Brankovićs, for centuries it served as a burial church for the most prominent Serbs of the Habsburg Empire - patriarchs, dukes, and even an exiled king. Inside the monastery church, you'll be able to see a stunning late medieval iconostasis and several layers of frescoes.

After just a few minutes of car-drive, we arrive in Sremski Karlovci, a historic city well-known for its baroque churches and excellent wine. Today quiet and provincial, the town had been an unofficial capital of the Serbian people in the Habsburg Empire for centuries, and as a result, the town center today boasts with several nice palaces and churches, including the grand Orthodox Cathedral.

After sightseeing, we continue to a local wine cellar where you'll be able to taste the finest local wines amongst them the famous Bermet, the much-cherished specialty of Sremski Karlovci, which spread its fame to Vienna and beyond.

Not far away is a totally different historic monument – the Petrovaradin Fortress. The cliffs of a steep hill above the Danube had been fortified by the Habsburgs in order to make it their strongest point of defense towards the Turks. The final result was this mighty fortification on the Danube with dozens of bastions, trenches, and gates, today fully enjoyed both by locals and foreign visitors. This citadel is also known for its stunning views over the whole of the city of Novi Sad, but also for Exit Fest, one of the best music festivals in Europe, if not in the World.

On the other side of the river spreads Novi Sad, the capital of Vojvodina. Though not as old as its neighbors, the city boasts a lovely 19th-century center teeming with stylishly dressed youth, many churches of its ethnically diverse population and museums and galleries packed with history and art, from Roman helmets to modernist paintings.

After free time for lunch in the city center, you'll have enough time to explore Novi Sad on your own.

Full of impressions, we head back to Belgrade where we will arrive in the late afternoon.

Price for private tours with English speaking guide (every day is possible):

€ 150 for 1 pax,

€ 90 for 2 pax,

€ 70 for 3 pax,

€ 49 for 4-7 pax,

 

Supplement for other languages: 

Chinese: € 55

Arabian; € 55

No supplement for other languages.

Dates of departure:

Tue 23.04.2024
Wed 24.04.2024
Thu 25.04.2024
Fri 26.04.2024
Sat 27.04.2024
Sun 28.04.2024
Mon 29.04.2024
Tue 30.04.2024
Wed 01.05.2024
Thu 02.05.2024
Fri 03.05.2024
Sat 04.05.2024
Sun 05.05.2024
Mon 06.05.2024
Tue 07.05.2024
Wed 08.05.2024
Thu 09.05.2024
Fri 10.05.2024
Sat 11.05.2024
Sun 12.05.2024
Mon 13.05.2024
Tue 14.05.2024
Wed 15.05.2024
Thu 16.05.2024
Fri 17.05.2024
Sat 18.05.2024
Sun 19.05.2024
Mon 20.05.2024
Tue 21.05.2024
Wed 22.05.2024
Thu 23.05.2024
Fri 24.05.2024
Sat 25.05.2024
Sun 26.05.2024
Mon 27.05.2024
Tue 28.05.2024
Wed 29.05.2024
Thu 30.05.2024
Fri 31.05.2024
Sat 01.06.2024
Sun 02.06.2024
Mon 03.06.2024
Tue 04.06.2024
Wed 05.06.2024
Thu 06.06.2024
Fri 07.06.2024
Sat 08.06.2024
Sun 09.06.2024
Mon 10.06.2024
Tue 11.06.2024
Wed 12.06.2024
Thu 13.06.2024
Fri 14.06.2024
Sat 15.06.2024
Sun 16.06.2024
Mon 17.06.2024
Tue 18.06.2024
Wed 19.06.2024
Thu 20.06.2024
Fri 21.06.2024
Sat 22.06.2024
Sun 23.06.2024
Mon 24.06.2024
Tue 25.06.2024
Wed 26.06.2024
Thu 27.06.2024
Fri 28.06.2024
Sat 29.06.2024
Sun 30.06.2024
Mon 01.07.2024
Tue 02.07.2024
Wed 03.07.2024
Thu 04.07.2024
Fri 05.07.2024
Sat 06.07.2024
Sun 07.07.2024
Mon 08.07.2024
Tue 09.07.2024
Wed 10.07.2024
Thu 11.07.2024
Fri 12.07.2024
Sat 13.07.2024
Sun 14.07.2024
Mon 15.07.2024
Tue 16.07.2024
Wed 17.07.2024
Thu 18.07.2024
Fri 19.07.2024
Sat 20.07.2024
Sun 21.07.2024
Mon 22.07.2024
Tue 23.07.2024
Wed 24.07.2024
Thu 25.07.2024
Fri 26.07.2024
Sat 27.07.2024
Sun 28.07.2024
Mon 29.07.2024
Tue 30.07.2024
Wed 31.07.2024
Thu 01.08.2024
Fri 02.08.2024
Sat 03.08.2024
Sun 04.08.2024
Mon 05.08.2024
Tue 06.08.2024
Wed 07.08.2024
Thu 08.08.2024
Fri 09.08.2024
Sat 10.08.2024
Sun 11.08.2024
Mon 12.08.2024
Tue 13.08.2024
Wed 14.08.2024
Thu 15.08.2024
Fri 16.08.2024
Sat 17.08.2024
Sun 18.08.2024
Mon 19.08.2024
Tue 20.08.2024
Wed 21.08.2024
Thu 22.08.2024
Fri 23.08.2024
Sat 24.08.2024
Sun 25.08.2024
Mon 26.08.2024
Tue 27.08.2024
Wed 28.08.2024
Thu 29.08.2024
Fri 30.08.2024
Sat 31.08.2024
Sun 01.09.2024
Mon 02.09.2024
Tue 03.09.2024
Wed 04.09.2024
Thu 05.09.2024
Fri 06.09.2024
Sat 07.09.2024
Sun 08.09.2024
Mon 09.09.2024
Tue 10.09.2024
Wed 11.09.2024
Thu 12.09.2024
Fri 13.09.2024
Sat 14.09.2024
Sun 15.09.2024
Mon 16.09.2024
Tue 17.09.2024
Wed 18.09.2024
Thu 19.09.2024
Fri 20.09.2024
Sat 21.09.2024
Sun 22.09.2024
Mon 23.09.2024
Tue 24.09.2024
Wed 25.09.2024
Thu 26.09.2024
Fri 27.09.2024
Sat 28.09.2024
Sun 29.09.2024
Mon 30.09.2024
Tue 01.10.2024
Wed 02.10.2024
Thu 03.10.2024
Fri 04.10.2024
Sat 05.10.2024
Sun 06.10.2024
Mon 07.10.2024
Tue 08.10.2024
Wed 09.10.2024
Thu 10.10.2024
Fri 11.10.2024
Sat 12.10.2024
Sun 13.10.2024
Mon 14.10.2024
Tue 15.10.2024
Wed 16.10.2024
Thu 17.10.2024
Fri 18.10.2024
Sat 19.10.2024
Sun 20.10.2024
Mon 21.10.2024
Tue 22.10.2024
Wed 23.10.2024
Thu 24.10.2024
Fri 25.10.2024
Sat 26.10.2024
Sun 27.10.2024
Mon 28.10.2024
Tue 29.10.2024
Wed 30.10.2024
Thu 31.10.2024
Fri 01.11.2024
Sat 02.11.2024
Sun 03.11.2024
Mon 04.11.2024
Tue 05.11.2024
Wed 06.11.2024
Thu 07.11.2024
Fri 08.11.2024
Sat 09.11.2024
Sun 10.11.2024
Mon 11.11.2024
Tue 12.11.2024
Wed 13.11.2024
Thu 14.11.2024
Fri 15.11.2024
Sat 16.11.2024
Sun 17.11.2024
Mon 18.11.2024
Tue 19.11.2024
Wed 20.11.2024
Thu 21.11.2024
Fri 22.11.2024
Sat 23.11.2024
Sun 24.11.2024
Mon 25.11.2024
Tue 26.11.2024
Wed 27.11.2024
Thu 28.11.2024
Fri 29.11.2024
Sat 30.11.2024
Sun 01.12.2024
Mon 02.12.2024
Tue 03.12.2024
Wed 04.12.2024

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
-

Conditions for free cancellation

Free cancellation is possible 7 days before the tour.

Guide language

English, other language speaking guides on request.

Notes for transport

Transportation vehicle depends on the number of passengers (it can be a car, van or bus)

Included in price

Transportation according to the program
Licensed tour guide
Wine tasting in Sremski Karlovci

Not included in price

Other costs not offered in this program
Food
Drinks

Notes on dressing

It is necessary to be properly dressed when entering the Monasteries and Churches, without sandals, short skirts, bare shoulders, shorts and similar

Other notes

This tour can be realized as a private tour: The price for 2-3 pax in the group - 125 EUR per person The price for 4-7pax in the group - 95 EUR per person

Terms of payment

40% of the total value of the arrangement no later than 2 days from the receipt of the payment instruction and the remaining amount no later than 5 days before the start of the tour;

Price from * : 120 EUR

Book the tour

Adults
× 120 = 0
Total = 0 (€)
Next