Fruška gora: Monasteries and Wine - Thursdays

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #1110
1 day
Destinations:
  • 2024/01/images/tour_1110/vrdnicka-kula-2020-8-700x420.jpg
  • 2024/01/images/tour_1110/27722490112157596458eb.jpg

Abstract:

Discover Fruska Gora and its monasteries, viewpoints with stunning vistas, and authentic restaurants offering local cuisine. Dress comfortably, and we guarantee you'll enjoy the rich history and nature of this beautiful mountainous area.

Activities:

Visit to Vrdnik Tower
Visit to the Vrdnik Monastery
Visit to the Mala Remeta Monastery
Visit to the Deurić Winery

Tour description:

Departure from Novi Sad at 9 a.m. in front of your hotel or place of agreement.

Our first stop is at Zmajevac, an exceptionally attractive viewpoint offering a fantastic panoramic view you shouldn't miss. Enjoy the scenery and capture beautiful photographs before we continue.
We'll head to the ethno-village Vrdnička Kula, situated on the edge of the Fruska Gora National Park. The clean air and the scent of pine and linden woods surrounding the village provide guests with peace and tranquility.
We suggest a leisurely walk to Vrdnik Tower, the remains of a former fortified medieval town, where only the strongest structure remains—the 18m-high donjon tower. This is also a great spot for fantastic photography as the tower offers a splendid view of Fruska Gora.
Next, we'll visit the Vrdnik Monastery, also known as Mala Ravanica. This monastery is considered one of the most important on Fruska Gora, leaving a profound impression on every visitor due to its appearance and the nature surrounding it.
After touring the monastery, we'll head to the heart of Fruska Gora and the restaurant Fruškogorska Lugarnica. After a short drive, we'll arrive at a restaurant where the ambiance and food will complement your day. So relax and enjoy the fresh air, nature, and the aroma of authentic Fruska Gora cuisine.
Near the restaurant, just a few minutes' easy walk away, is the Mala Remeta Monastery, one of the smallest but with its beautiful iconostasis, one of the most exquisite monasteries on Fruska Gora. Listen to a brief story about the monastery and feel the history echoing from its walls.
To fully experience the spirit of Fruska Gora, we'll conclude the day with a visit to the Deurić Winery. We'll tour the winery, visit the wine cellar, and taste premium wines, which will make you love wine even more.
The combination of stunning nature, cultural heritage, local gastronomic specialties, and the flavors of local wines will make this day truly special.

Return to the hotel in the evening (app 5 p.m.). End of the tour.

*The minimum number of passengers required to conduct the tour is 7 people*

Dates of departure:

Thu 25.04.2024
Thu 02.05.2024
Thu 09.05.2024
Thu 16.05.2024
Thu 23.05.2024
Thu 30.05.2024
Thu 06.06.2024
Thu 13.06.2024
Thu 20.06.2024
Thu 27.06.2024
Thu 04.07.2024
Thu 11.07.2024
Thu 18.07.2024
Thu 25.07.2024
Thu 01.08.2024
Thu 08.08.2024
Thu 15.08.2024
Thu 22.08.2024
Thu 29.08.2024
Thu 05.09.2024
Thu 12.09.2024
Thu 19.09.2024
Thu 26.09.2024
Thu 03.10.2024
Thu 10.10.2024
Thu 17.10.2024
Thu 24.10.2024
Thu 31.10.2024
Thu 07.11.2024
Thu 14.11.2024
Thu 21.11.2024
Thu 28.11.2024
Thu 05.12.2024
Thu 12.12.2024
Thu 19.12.2024
Thu 26.12.2024
Thu 02.01.2025
Thu 09.01.2025

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
-

Conditions for free cancellation

Cancellation without penalties is possible up to 5 days before departure.

Guide language

serbian, english

Notes for transport

Transport by buses - minibuses or minivans (depending on the number of sign-ups).

Included in price

Transport by buses - minibuses or minivans (depending on the number of registrations)
Services of a licensed tourist guide.
Lunch at the Fruškogorska Lugarnica restaurant
Tasting of 3 wine labels at the Deurić Winery

Not included in price

Beverages during lunch
Other individual expenses

Other notes

The minimum requirement for program execution at the promotional price is 7 persons.

Terms of payment

If you reserve the tour at the promotional price, payment must be made no later than 2 days before the trip. If you book at the regular price one or two days before the trip, the payment must be made by 3 PM on the day before departure. After completing the reservation, you will receive an initial email confirming the reservation, followed by an email from the organizer - a reservation confirmation with payment instructions. Payment can be made according to the organizer's instructions at the nearest payment location or via e-banking, as well as PayPal (if you are in the diaspora). Upon receipt of the payment, you will receive an email confirming that your payment has been processed, and on the day before the trip, you'll receive an SMS message with the guide's contact information and a reminder of the departure location and time.

Price from * : 55.08 EUR

Book the tour

Adults
× 65 = 0
Total = 0 (€)
Next